DSAF's leaders represent a cross-section of our community and have a passion for our organization and those we serve. They work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect our member-families.

DSAF Board of Directors typically meets the second Monday of each month. If you have questions regarding the organization, suggestions for the Board, or you would like to attend a board meeting, please contact info@dsafnebraska.org.   


Mary Sweeney, Marketing and Development Director

Dawna Daily, Program Director 

Board of Directors

Liz Echternkamp, President - K-2 Resource Teacher, Hamlow Elementary 

DEan Fuelberth, Past President - Project Manager, Ameritas

Tami Urwin, Treasurer - Accounting Operations Specialist, FACTS

Rick Bohaty, Director of IT, CHI Health St. Elizabeth's

Brandi Benson, Publications Adviser, Lincoln Public Schools

Beth Dinneen, M.S., CCC-SLP, Lecturer/Clinical Supervisor, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Rick Meyer, Pinnacle Wealth Management

Nikki Hobelman, RN, Center for Maternal and Fetal Care


Torri Attebury - Lil' Stars, Co-Chair

Tracy Kadavy - Lil' Stars, Co-Chair

Holly Lohmeier - Medical Outreach, Chair

Kathryn Brockmeier - Newsletter, Editor

Mary Sweeney - Step Up for Down Syndrome Walk, Co-Chair

Maggie Stuckey - Step Up for Down Syndrome Walk, Co-Chair

Kelly Ekeler - Super Stars, Group Leader

Lexi Wolfe - Super Stars, Group Leader 

Sydney Ferrara - Teen/Young Adult Stars, Group Leader

Mary Sweeney - Fundraising Chair 



Down Syndrome Association for Families of Nebraska
a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 57362
LIncoln, NE 68505
Phone: 402.421.1338

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software